SMS Teacher Websites


Peggy Seay – Social Studies
Deanna Booth – Language Arts
Cindy Arch – Language Arts
Katrina Frizzell – Math
Ryan McMahan – Math
Sally Butler – Science
Heather Perry – Exceptional Children


Jason Webb – Social Studies
Curtis Sikes – Language Arts
Whitney Deitz – Language Arts
Gabe Jacobs – Math
Jennifer Oetting – Math
Peter Julius – Science
Lauren Arsuffi – Exceptional Children


Cola Williamson – Social Studies
Amber Gilliam – Language Arts
Jessica Cline – Language Arts
Trudi Gunter – Math
Ashley McLendon – Math
Heather Herron – Science
Megan Lucas – Extreme Reading
Janet Shuler – Exceptional Children

Electives and Gym

Sheena Kohlmeyer – Art
Angie Gunter – Cherokee Language
Tim Sale – Band
Tyler Shuler – Computer & Robotic Engineering
Jeff Marr – PE & Weight Lifting
Kayla McMahan – Health & PE
BJ Ledford – Health & PE
Cindy Mathews – Exceptional Children

Swain County Schools is in the process of reviewing its website to ensure compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. If you have questions or concerns regarding the accessibility of the website or if you are unable to access a page or document on the website, you may contact the Technology Department via email at

Phone: (828) 488-3480 Fax: (828) 488-0949     Swain County Middle School: 135 Arlington Ave. Bryson City, NC 28713     ©Swain County Schools 2016