Middle Departments

The following table contains the department information for Swain Middle School.

Principal Brandon Sutton bsutton@swainmail.org (828) 488-3480 ext.5321
Vice Principal Timothy Kurr tkurr@swainmail.org (828) 488-3480 ext.5322
Social Worker Connie Sutton csutton@swainmail.org (828) 488-3480 ext.5324
School Counselor Katie Alrdidge kaldridge@swainmail.org (828) 488-3480 ext.5326
Teaching & Learning Coach Jodi Marr jamarr@swainmail.org (828) 488-3480 ext.5335
Media Center Marlena Cloer mcloer@swainmail.org (828) 488-3480 ext.5334
School Nurse Carole Shell cshell@swainmail.org (828) 488-3480 ext.5333
Technician Jonathan Cook jcook@swainmail.org (828) 488-3480 ext.5336
Cafe Janet Bryant jbryant@swainmail.org (828) 488-3480 ext.5337



Swain County Schools is in the process of reviewing its website to ensure compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. If you have questions or concerns regarding the accessibility of the website or if you are unable to access a page or document on the website, you may contact the Technology Department via email at webmaster@swainmail.org

Phone: (828) 488-3480 Fax: (828) 488-0949     Swain County Middle School: 135 Arlington Ave. Bryson City, NC 28713     ┬ęSwain County Schools 2016