TOP NEWS

Announcements

 

Career Prep Check-In form

Complete this form each day you wish to go somewhere other than your assigned teacher during Career Prep.  The form MUST be completed no later than the end of 4th period.

 

This past summer four Swain High Students, Parker Chatham, Jenna Crutchfield, Taylor Steele, and Eliza Watson competed in the National History Day contest in Washington D.C.  They advanced through regional and state competitions to earn a spot at the national contest.  They competed in the group exhibit category.  Their history board was on the leadership of Mussolini and how he, at one time, used his talent in leadership to do positive things for Italy, but he also used his skills to lead Italy into one of the most destructive wars in history.  The students were also invited to represent the state of North Carolina at the American History Smithsonian Museum where hundreds of people stopped by to ask them questions about their project.  They competed against 90 other exhibit boards and ultimately placed 11th in NATION.  They truly represented Swain’s “best and then some.”

devil Heads Up devil ~

Remember to return your books to the Library in the Learning Commons!  We have new titles. Come check them out!

 

Check It Out!

 

Upload your photos to ReplayIT to share with other students and yearbook. Your photo might appear in the yearbook!

 

Get the free app - ReplayIt from Jostens to share your photos with the yearbook!!  

 


 

 

CALENDAR & EVENTS

<<September 2015>>
SMTWTFS
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930123
45678910
  • Busy Wednesday, 9/2/2015 - 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
  • Busy Thursday, 9/3/2015 - 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Busy Thursday, 9/3/2015 - 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Busy Friday, 9/4/2015 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
  • Busy Saturday, 9/5/2015 - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Busy Tuesday, 9/8/2015 - 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Busy Wednesday, 9/9/2015 - 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Busy Thursday, 9/10/2015 - 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Busy Thursday, 9/10/2015 - 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Busy Friday, 9/11/2015 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
  • Busy Monday, 9/14/2015 - 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
  • Busy Tuesday, 9/15/2015 - 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Busy Wednesday, 9/16/2015 - 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Busy Wednesday, 9/16/2015 - 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
  • Busy Thursday, 9/17/2015 - 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Busy Thursday, 9/17/2015 - 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Busy Friday, 9/18/2015 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
  • Busy Monday, 9/21/2015 - 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Busy Monday, 9/21/2015 - 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Busy Tuesday, 9/22/2015 - 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Busy Wednesday, 9/23/2015 - 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Busy Thursday, 9/24/2015 - 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Busy Thursday, 9/24/2015 - 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Busy Monday, 9/28/2015 - 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Busy Monday, 9/28/2015 - 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

PHOTO GALLERIES

Contact Us
Swain County High School 1415 Fontana Rd
Bryson City, NC 28713
  View Map & Directions
  Phone: 828-488-2152
  Fax: 828-488-0523