Contacts

Swain County Schools will operate 21st Century Community Learning Centers (21CCLC) Afterschool and Summer Programs, funded by federal Title IV-b.

Program and School Contacts

 

Schools:

 

Elementary Afterschool Program Leaders:

Grades K-5

East Elementary School Phone: 828-488-0939

After School Program Assistant: Faye Moon

Email: fmoon@swainmail.org

***

West Elementary School Phone: 828-488-2119

After School Program Assistant: Elaine Woodard

Email: ewoodard@swainmail.org

*******

 

Elementary Schools Teacher Leaders:

Grades K-2 (both East and West)

Amanda Sutton

Email: asutton@swainmail.org or phone 828-488-0939

***

Grades 3-5 (both East and West)

Sandra English

Email: senglish@swainmail.org or phone 828-488-0939

*******

 

Lisa Sutton, Dean of Students and Afterschool Teacher (both East & West)

Email: lwsutton@swainmail.org  or 828-488-2119 ext 5525

 

************

 

Swain Middle School Phone: 828-488-3480

Afterschool Program Leader/Assistant: Kathy Cook

Email: kbcook@swainmail.org

 

Teacher Leader: Deanna Booth

Email: dbooth@swainmail.org

Assistant Principal & Afterschool Teacher: Tim Kurr

Email tkurr@swainmail.org

 

************

 

Swain High School Phone: 828-488-2152 ext 5250

Teacher Leader: Becca Wiggins

Email: rwiggins@swainmail.org

 

************

 

Vickie Bailey is Central Office Support for Arts (dance, musical instruments lessons) programming.

Email: vbailey@swainmail.org

Office Phone: 828-488-3129 x 5121

 

************

 

Regina Gilchrist Ash is Program Director for Swain County Schools 21CCLC Programs.

Email: rash@swainmail.org

Office Phone: 828-488-3129 x 5144

 

************

 

2019 STEM Camp and other Information will be added below as summer plans are solidified

Swain County Schools is in the process of reviewing its website to ensure compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. If you have questions or concerns regarding the accessibility of the website or if you are unable to access a page or document on the website, you may contact the Technology Department via email at webmaster@swainmail.org

Contact Us: Phone: (828) 488-3129 Fax: (828) 488-8510     Swain County Schools: 280 School Dr. Bryson City, NC 28713     ©Swain County Schools 2016

CMS LOGIN