Contacts

Swain County Schools will operate 21st Century Community Learning Centers (21CCLC) After School and Summer Programs, funded by federal Title IV-b, planned to begin sometime in October, 2017. (We cannot begin the enriched program until federal funds are released, and we have no control over that.) Prior to that, our after school program will be locally funded.

Program Contacts:

Regina Gilchrist Ash is Program Director for Swain County Schools 21CCLC Programs.

Email: rash@swainmail.org

Office Phone: 828-488-3129 x 5144

Vickie Bailey is Central Office Support for Arts (dance, musical instruments lessons) programming.

Email: vbailey@swainmail.org

Office Phone: 828-488-3129 x 5121

 

Schools:

Elementary Schools:

Teacher Leader for grades K-2: Katrina Turbyfill

Email: kturbyfill@swainmail.org or phone 828-488-2119

Teacher Leader for grades 3-5: Sandra English

Email: senglish@swainmail.org or phone 828-488-0939

 

East Elementary School Phone: 828-488-0939

After School Program Assistant: Faye Moon

Email: fmoon@swainmail.org

 

***

West Elementary School Phone: 828-488-2119

After School Program Assistant: Elaine Woodard

Email: ewoodard@swainmail.org

 

***

Swain Middle School Phone: 828-488-3480

After School Assistant: Kathy Cook

Email: kcook@swainmail.org

Teacher Leader: Tim Kurr

Email: tkurr@swainmail.org

Teacher Leader: Jason Webb

Email jwebb@swainmail.org

***

Swain High School Phone: 828-488-2152

After School Assistant:  Tavish Brown

Email: tbrown@swainmail.org

Teacher Leader: Theresa Carroll

Email: tcarroll@swainmail.org

Swain County Schools is in the process of reviewing its website to ensure compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. If you have questions or concerns regarding the accessibility of the website or if you are unable to access a page or document on the website, you may contact the Technology Department via email at webmaster@swainmail.org

Contact Us: Phone: (828) 488-3129 Fax: (828) 488-8510     Swain County Schools: 280 School Dr. Bryson City, NC 28713     ©Swain County Schools 2016

CMS LOGIN